Contradicting Love for Life

As I was driving in my jeep, sitting at a stop light, I saw the leaves flying in the sky as if they were talking to me. Telling me to keep my free spirit going. Keep my head up and my heart open. The sky was purple and yellow, so colorful. I sat at the stop light daydreaming; remembering the feeling of excitement, hope. Life was telling me I had something to look forward to. Feeling the wind and watching the leaves swirl around was a breath of fresh air. Taking the time to notice the beauty that life has to offer saves me. Day by day it saves me. As each day goes on, the crazy pattern of life yet the excitement of not knowing whats going to happen next is my contradicting love for life. There are opportunities to learn everywhere you look. I’m realizing life is about breathing in the moment. Truly listening to the present, balancing that craving to know whats ahead and that regret of what’s behind. Just listen. Allow your thoughts to fade away, as you look into the present moment of today.

13 thoughts on “Contradicting Love for Life

  1. I love this! Your words are beautiful and speak truth. And the last sentence – that is poetry.

    I’m glad you found me. :)

  2. Malcolm says:

    Like your thoughts. And glad you liked the poem I posed today.

  3. Tom Laughon says:

    Thanks for joining my mom’s and my journey!

    I have a jeep, too.

    And, from what I have read from your blog, it is the perfect vehicle for off road, off the beaten path travelers of life like we are. Can’t wait to learn more about your journey!

    • Megan says:

      It really is the perfect vehicle for adventurous people :) I sold it sadly. I am using my vintage 70’s bike to get around now! I was sad to say goodbye, but enjoy yours!!

  4. Amanda Gray says:

    Beautiful… soulful… thank you for the moment.

  5. lazfreedman says:

    Hello,I enjoy your blog! :)
    Peace to you,
    Laz

Leave a Reply

